Make your own wax

today I found a better way of waxing .for the ladies out there I know waxing periodically take you to 2 months or 6 months. and the simple way of keeping yourself up to date may cost you anywhere around a hundred thousand bucks depending on the type of parlour options you choose. the smallest bottle of wax in india cost around 40 rupees I know it’s not such a big deal but will you be shocked to find out that the ingredients that goes into it is hardly hardly 5 rupees and majority of the cost of the bottle that is designed and marketed. so naturally I decided to make my own wax and first thing I did was googled it. my first batch of homemade wax was a failure. it also slightly burnt my skin. but I was not one of those to give up. persistent searching and  a number of experiments that cost me good money lead me to the following results which I am about to share with you. so don’t be afraid of making your own wax and you don’t do the same mistake that I did. it is indeed as simple as it is stated to be on all the online videos that have been shared so far. all you need is the perfect technique which I am about to share with you.

1432463580204-199598146

generally the onlinevideos tell you to take the following ingredients do NOT follow the below recipe

1 cup sugar

1/ 4 cup water

one fourth cup lemon.

now just heatt them on a thick pan at medium heat

now I would like to suggest the following changes in the above recipe

if you are trying this for the first time I would like to suggest used three fourth cups of water instead of one fourth cup. now this will help you in 2 things 1 the sugar will never burn

do you will have to heat that for a little longer and you will have more control over what consistency you want.

you can take out the wax from fire in a few minutes earlier even when it is slightly liquid.

it protects you from the danger of making the wax extremely solid.and making a disaster.

next if you observe the ingredients you will find a lemon is actually the most expensive ingredient in all the three mentioned items. so if you are even more concerned about its cost effectiveness then you can also substitute lemon with vinegar. my advice is substitute it with one eighth of lemon and 1/8 cup of vinegar.

next is a small advice but make sure that none of the seed of lemon actually fall into the wax. it makes very slight though evident affect on your wax.

so to sum it all up take one cup of sugar (sugar candy caramelized ofrpowdered form it does not make any difference). when you take 3/ 4 cup of water make sure the sugar is completely submerged inside water. this is the best piece of advice I have come across so far. later on when you make the con 1432463468623490900457again and again you will get an idea that you actually need just half a cup or less water. add lemon. keep studying consistently this will help you to make the liquid better. when the wax is still in watery stage and just turning into honey like consistency ekta flame and let it cool and preferably a steel container do not use plastic as it might be melt do not use glass as it might break.

Here’s another important point

It is a myth if u add water to the wax later then it will get spoilt.

moisture aslo has no such damagingeffect.itis all marketing gimmicks.

If moisture gets to it in rainy season or u accidentally get some water which heating wax in double bath just add a few drops of lemon and heat it fr a few seconds on direct flame in a steel bowl.make sure u dont burn it.just evaporate the extra watet or moisture.its as good as new.

chao

enjoy and don’t forget to leave a comment below 🙂

8 thoughts on “Make your own wax

  1. Thank you for this! Your explanation of adding more water to the recipe makes sense. I think I might try this on the weekend 🙂

    1. Sure!! Lemons and limes are highly acidic citrus fruits. Limes are green, small, and generally more acidic than lemons.and since we are basically utilizing the acidity i guess a little less lime should do the trick.

  2. I feel confused. So if I don’t have lemons I can substitute it with vinegar only? So the ingredienrs are:
    A cup of sugar
    1/8 vinegar
    3/4 water?
    Thanks!!!

  3. Hey, I did this before I saw this post and I did it with 1 cup sugar and 1/4 water and lemon juice. It works but after awhile it starts getting extremely sticky and I can’t pull it off, I have to use hot water to get it off. If I do it with 1/8 water and lemon juice will it not do that or am I not cooking it long enough? Sorry it’s so long

    1. hi! i wold sggest a litlle moe wate (and hence a little moe cooking time] also it is spposed to be stickie bt i gess what ae ting to sa is that its a little too thick and hence one cant wok with it.fo that one can add a small bit of exta lemon jice.jst a miniscle bit.
      sorry back then my r and u were missing in my key board.
      i would suggest you add more water to the mixture.about 2 teaspoon more and cook at low flame. it will give you the desired consistency. remeber to take it off the gas when its still waterry.if its honey like in flame it will be rock solid when out of flame!!!hope youll share the sucess with me when you get it right next time 🙂

Leave a Reply

